

East Zone Chair Report to Board of Governors September 2023 King of Prussia, PA Submitted by Jennifer Hatt

To the USA Synchro Board of Governors and Board of Directors:

Welcome to King of Prussia, my front yard!

Thank you to USA Synchro CEO Adam Andrasko, President Denise Shively, Zone chairs Julie Jasontek (North), Carole Mitchell (South), Patricia Jones(West), for making the time for monthly conference calls to discuss upcoming items and concerns from the Zones and USA Synchro. I would like to thank my board for their time and commitment to the East Zone!

EAST ZONE BOARD:

Zone Chair: Jen Hatt Technical Chair: Krista Bessinger

Vice Chair: Anna Montgomery Treasurer - Katie Rice Officials Chair: Eugenia Gillan Scoring Chair: Gil Sharon Educational Chair: Kayla Parvana Secretary: Michal Fandel

The East Zone hosted several judges and official updates to get everyone up to speed on the new rules. We hosted 2 training camps for athletes and cioaches at Lake Placid OTC with the Sue & Barb Nesbit and in Binghanton, NY with Wheaton College.

With all the new rules and changes, we definitely faced challenges hosting meets. I would like to thank all our meet hosts this season as well as scoring. We rreally put the "We move as one" to the test - all coaches, officials and volunteers really worked hard to make meets run seemlessly and benefit our athletes.

We host 4 zone meets through the season: 13-15 Junior/Senior Champs - New Canaan, CT 2 Zone March Invitationals - Hamden, CT and Andover, MA June Intermediate and Age Group Championships - Tonawanda, NY

During our 13-15 Jr/Sr Champs, we celebrated the great people of our zone with the following Zone Awards: The 2023 East Zone Award recipients are:

Athlete of the Year - Emily Kogut, Hamden Heronettes Coach of the Year - Cindy Ehlers, Swimkins Synchronized Swimming Contributor of the Year - Gil Sharon, ANA Synchro Kim Miller Scholarship recipient - Carly Ermer, Swimkins Synchronized Swimming



East Zone Chair Report to Board of Governors Continued September 2023 King of Prussia, PA Submitted by Jennifer Hatt

During our Zone meets, we continue to award our All Star swimmers:

Junior All Star Team

Viola Li (NCY), Isabelle Shen (NCY), Alexa Vaillancourt (CBS), Maya Gentile (TTA), Lia Sharon (AYS), Jaime Starck (BSK), Sabrina He (AYS), Isabella Sarracino (NCY), Sophia Shen (NCY), Caitlin McNamara (BSK), Carly Ermer (BSK), Penelope Gregory (CBS), Angelie Roger (BSK), Madelyn Choi (MST), Shyah McKinnon (CBS), Alice Rogovitz (CBS)



Youth All Star Team

Sophia Shen (NCY), Cora Huang (NCY), Carina Carpi (NCY), Gwen Thomas (NCY), Sofia Strong (AYS), Grace Kim (NCY), Emily Kalna (YSS), Kaavya Kapadia (AYS)



12 and Under All Star Team

Alexandria Lanning (NCY), Peiwen Chu (OPT), Sara Jina (AYS), Hayley Fan (AYS), Brynn Short (TTA), Eleanor Murphy (BSK), Julia Li (MST), Julie Li (BSK)

