

Minutes Board of Directors Email Vote January 2025

Board Members Participating in Email Vote: Kimberly Kohut, Cheryl Russell, Rebecca Phillips, Monica Velazquez-Stiak, Jocilyn Sayler, Anna Montgomery, Natalia Vega (AEC President), Claire Barton (Athlete At Large)), Jaime Czarkowski (General Athlete Representative), Mariya Koroleva (Team USA AC Rep), Andrea Nott Miles (General Athlete Representative), Stacey Chapman, Kerhyl Gantt, Jennell Lynch, Joanne Pasternack

Staff Members: Adam Andrasko

Non-voting: Jacklyn Luu (Team USA AC alternate; non-voting), Morgan Fuller Kolsrud (USOPC AAC Leadership team), Denise Shively (Secretary/Past President)

Email motions sent Jan. 7, 2025 with email due date of Jan. 9, 2025, 8 p.m. ET

BY: Kimberly Kohut.

Topic	International Relations	Presented by	Cheryl Russell, OIVP
	Committee Recommendations for AQUA Appointments		
Motions	Motion 1 : Cheryl Russell moved to recommend the approval of Bill May as the USA Artistic Swimming nominee to the World Aquatics Athletes Committee.		
	Seconded by: Claire Barton		
	Vote on Motion 1: Yes 14 No 0 Abstain 0		
	Motion 2: Cheryl Russell moved to recommend the approval of Tammy McGregor as the USA Artistic Swimming nominee to the World Aquatics Artistic Swimming Coaches Committee. Seconded by: Claire Barton		
	Vote on Motion 2: Yes 14 No 0 Abstain 0		
	Motion 3: Cheryl Russell moved to recommend the approval of Irene Hawes as the USA Artistic Swimming nominee to the World Aquatics Artistic Swimming Referees and Officials Committee.		
	Seconded by: Claire Barton		
	Vote on Motion 3: Yes 13 No 0 Abstain 1		

Motion 4: Cheryl Russell moved to recommend the approval of Betty Hazle as the USA Artistic Swimming nominee to the World Aquatics Technical Artistic Swimming Committee.

Seconded by: Claire Barton

Vote on Motion 4: Yes 14 No 0 Abstain 0

Recommendations will be forwarded to US Aquatic Sports for their approval and submission to World Aquatics.

Respectfully Submitted,

Denise Shively

Denise Shirely

Secretary