

Board of Directors | Special Meeting for the Election of Chair and Vice Chair Meeting Minutes | January 10, 2023

Location: Meeting conducted fully remotely via Zoom

Present: Jenny Schumacher (outgoing Vice Chair), Erin Andica, Jordan Cantrell, Mike Choi, Andy Coggins, Mario Dispenza, Tayler Harris, Nick Maietta, John McGovern, Shameeka Quallo, Sara Soto, Sally Van de Water

Staff Present: Matt Sicchio (CEO)

Guests Present: Steve Smith (USAW outside legal counsel from Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner)

- 1. **Call to Order.** Jenny Schumacher called the meeting to order at 6:03pm MST and determined that a quorum exists.
- 2. **Guest Introduction.** Matt introduced Steve Smith (outside counsel) and described his role as (a) advising the Board if any procedural questions arise and (b) participating with Matt in tabulating the votes.
- 3. **Process.** Matt reviewed the process used to submit votes. Votes will be submitted secretly via email to Matt and Steve Smith. Matt will tabulate the results and Steve will confirm those results. Matt noted for the Board that results will be announced by USAW via a press release and update to our website; and that Board members should not share the results outside of this process.
- 4. **Chair Election.** Nick Maietta was elected to serve as the Chair for a two-year term expiring December 31, 2024.
- 5. **Vice Chair Election.** Shameeka Quallo was elected to serve as the Vice Chair for a two-year term expiring December 31, 2024.
- 6. **Adjournment.** The Chair adjourned the meeting at 7:35pm MST.