Rink Hockey Committee Meeting March 27th, 2024

# Brent Sisson called the meeting to order @ 8:05pm.

# Roll Call called by Justin Bradford @ 8:11pm.

## Members Present:

Justin Bradford Brent Sisson Scott Ferguson Pat Ferguson Lucas Thompson Shaun Schmelcher Kevin Hayes Jimmy Trussell Rachael Trussell

## Members Absent:

Carlos Pulido

## Topic 1-

Discussion about how well the Pan-American Championships in Bogotá, Colombia besides a few issues towards the end of the trip.

#### Topic 2-

Brian Stallman & Carlos Pulido sent in resignations from their positions on the Rink Hockey Team USA Staff.

## Topic 3-

A Refund will be issued to all USA Players across the 3 Teams. (Men's, Women's, & U-19.)

## Topic 4-

Inline Hockey is interested in a joint venture in the future. This would be to grow both sports with participation from both parties in different tournaments.

*Motion 1* - made by Lucas Thompson & seconded by Rachael Trussell.

"Motion to accept Brian Stallman's resignation from his position as the Team USA Women's Coach."

## Vote passes 9-0.

*Motion 2* - made by Pat Ferguson @ seconded by Lucas Thompson.

"Motion to accept Carlos Pulido's resignation from his position as the Team USA Women's Team Manager."

# Vote passes 9-0.

*Motion 3 -* made by Brent Sisson and seconded by Pat Ferguson.

"Motion to have Lucas Thompson elected into the Team USA Women's Coach position." *Vote passes 8-1(Abstained)* 

*Motion 4 -* made by Scott Ferguson and seconded by Rachael Trussell.

"Motion to have Kevin Hayes elected into the Team USA Women's Team Manager Position." *Vote passes 8-1(Abstained)* 

*Motion 5 -* made by Lucas Thompson and seconded by Jimmy Trussell

"Motion to have Justin Bradford elected into the Team USA U-19 Team Manager Position." *Vote passes 8-1(Abstained)* 

*Motion 6 -* made by Brent Sisson and seconded by Justin Bradford

"Motion to nominate Shawn Schmelcher as Male Rink Hockey Player of the Year." *Vote passes 8-1(Abstained)* 

Motion 7 - made by Brent Sisson and seconded by Rachael Trussell

"Motion to nominate Christina Fritz as Female Rink Hockey Player of the Year." *Vote passes 6Y-2N-1(Abstained)* 

Meeting adjourned @ 10:06pm by Brent Sisson & seconded by Lucas Thompson.