

BIG TEN FOOTBALL | LUCAS OIL STADIUM | STADIUM POLICIES | CLEAR BAG POLICY TICKET INFO | TICKETS: TICKETMASTER | TICKETS: VIVID SEATS | TICKETS: ShooWin | TICKETS: SUITES & VIP PACKAGES CITY OF INDIANAPOLIS | INDIANA SPORTS CORP | HOTELS | PARKING/RV NATION | FAN FEST | YOUTH CLINICS | YOUTH FOOTBALL OFFICIALS CLINIC EQUIPMENT DRIVE & DAY OF SERVICE | MEIJER TAIL GREATER PARTY | TEAM PEP RALLIES | RESTAURANT PAIRINGS TIEBREAKING PROCEDURES

The city of Indianapolis and Lucas Oil Stadium will play host to the seventh annual Big Ten Football Championship Game on December 2, 2017. West Division Champion Wisconsin will be the designated home team for this year's contest and will face the champion of the East Division, Ohio State. Kickoff for the game is set at 8:17 p.m. ET, while pregame starts at 6:30 p.m. ET on BTN before switching to FOX at 7:30 p.m. for the remainder of the pregame and the game broadcast. BTN will also have a postgame show following the FOX postgame show. The winner will earn the Amos Alonzo Stagg Championship Trophy and a chance to play in one of the six bowls that comprise the College Football Playoff, including the Rose Bowl Game.

Ohio State will make its third championship game appearance following berths in 2013 and 2014. The Buckeyes will be seeking their second victory in the contest, having defeated the Badgers in 2014. Wisconsin will be making its second consecutive appearance and fifth overall in seven years, having claimed the title in 2011 and 2012. The Buckeyes and Badgers last met on Oct. 15, 2016, with Ohio State claiming a 30-23 overtime victory in Madison.

The Buckeyes defeated Michigan 31-20 to end the regular season at 10-2 overall and 8-1 in the Big Ten to claim the outright East Division title. The Buckeyes have earned at least a share of their division title for six consecutive seasons.

Wisconsin picked up a 31-0 victory over Minnesota on Saturday to conclude a 12-0 regular season, including a 9-0 mark in Big Ten play. The Badgers secured their fourth division title overall and second in as many years.

Tickets for the Big Ten Football Championship Game remain available and can be purchased through Ticketmaster at <u>www.ticketmaster.com</u> or by calling (800) 745-3000. In addition, ticket blocks are being held for both Ohio State and Wisconsin and will be sold through university ticket offices. Those interested in VIP Packages or suites should contact Geoff McDonald of Indiana Sports Corp at (317) 237-5036.

Fans attending the 2017 Big Ten Football Championship Game in Indianapolis on Dec. 2 will be asked to enter with clear bags and should be prepared to arrive early. A clear bag policy, similar to that used by the NFL, College Football Playoff, other conference championship games and on the majority of Big Ten campuses, will be in effect for the Big Ten Championship Game at Lucas Oil Stadium. More information can be found on <u>bigten.org/fcg</u>.

Every Big Ten Football Championship Game ticket will allow complimentary admission to the Big Ten Fan Fest presented by Dr Pepper, to be held at the Indiana Convention Center on Friday and Saturday, Dec. 1-2. For more information on the Big Ten Football Championship Game, visit <u>bigten.org/fcg</u>.

The Big Ten and Indiana Sports Corp have entered into an agreement to host Big Ten Football Championship Games at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis through 2021. FOX will serve as the official broadcast partner of the Big Ten Football Championship Games



Ohio State Buckeyes (10-2, 8-1 B1G) Big Ten East Champions

Wisconsin Badgers (12-0, 9-0 B1G) Big Ten West Champion

Schedule

Roster

Statistics

@BadgerFootball

Schedule

Roster

Statistics

@OhioStateFB

Final Statistics OHIO STATE COACH URBAN MEYER TRANSCRIPT (DEC. 2) Ohio State Locker Room Quotes (DEC. 2) WISCONSIN COACH PAUL CHRYST TRANSCRIPT (DEC. 2) Wisconsin Locker Room Quotes (DEC. 2) Photo Gallery WISCONSIN COACH PAUL CHRYST TRANSCRIPT (DEC. 1) OHIO STATE COACH URBAN MEYER TRANSCRIPT (DEC. 1) BIG TEN AWARD WINNERS & ALL-BIG TEN TEAMS BIG TEN WEEKLY RELEASE STUDENTS PRE-GAME TELECONFERENCE (Nov. 27) COACHES PRE-GAME TELECONFERENCE (Nov. 26) CFP FOUNDATION/BIG TEN PARTNER TO SUPPORT Educational Initiatives In Indiana

Big Ten Championship Game History

Date	Game	Location	Att.	MVP	
Dec. 4, 2011	Wisconsin 42, Michigan State 39	Lucas Oil	Stadium 64,152	Russell	Wilson, QB, Wisconsin
Dec. 2, 2012	Wisconsin 70, Nebraska 31	Lucas Oil	Stadium 41,260	Montee	Ball, RB, Wisconsin
Dec. 7, 2013	Michigan State 34, Ohio State 24	Lucas Oil	Stadium 66,002	Connor	Cook, QB, Michigan State
Dec. 6, 2014	Ohio State 59, Wisconsin 0	Lucas Oil	Stadium 60,229	Cardale	Jones, QB, Ohio State
Dec. 5, 2015	Michigan State 16, Iowa 13	Lucas Oil	Stadium 66,985	Connor	Cook, QB, Michigan State
Dec. 3, 2016	Penn State 38, Wisconsin 31	Lucas Oil	Stadium 65,018	Trace M	IcSorley, QB, Penn State
Dec. 2, 2017	Ohio State 27, Wisconsin 21	Lucas Oil	Stadium 65,886	J.K. Dol	bbins, RB, Ohio State